Type of Engine for my 85 Cutty for Sound

Search this Thread

Old July 10th, 2006, 11:25 PM

Question Type of Engine for my 85 Cutty for Sound

Hello everyone! I am also a newbie here and am glad that I have found this forum. It looks like there are several knowledgable people out there that know their Olds cars. I have a 1985 Olds Cutlass Supreme Brougham with the V6 231 in it. The 231 has a lot of miles on it and is starting to shoot craps on me so I am looking for a new engine. The V6 never really had as much power as I wanted. I also want the deep growl sound of a flowmaster type exhaust so what engine would you suggest for me to get that would fit with my car? Also, is there any engine that I can get that will suit my wants without having to change my transmission? These are all questions that may seem basic but I am not the smartest with this kind of thing. It would be greatly appreciated if you all could give me some information and input on what I should. Thanks guys!

Also, if you all know of any information where I can get a good engine for my needs for a reasonable price, it would be greatly appreciated.
Old July 15th, 2006, 09:22 AM