The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

Newbie here 1967 Olds 98 2dr Convertible

Old March 15th, 2010, 02:55 PM

Newbie here 1967 Olds 98 2dr Convertible

Hi all,
I am also new to the site. I recently acquired a 1967 Olds 98 2dr Convertible in solid (nowhere near mint) condition with 41K orig miles.
Old March 15th, 2010, 03:27 PM

Pictures! We need pictures! I have a '67 Delta 88 convertible. I saw from your other thread that you need a trunk lid. What else do you plan to do to the car?
Old March 15th, 2010, 03:36 PM

Talking Welcome to CO

Congrats on your new purchase. Sounds like a great find. lets see those pictures
Old March 15th, 2010, 03:49 PM

Pics--see I am a newb!

Ok, have to upload some pics. I do have a video of my hubby driving out of garage in August. It had been sitting since 1982 at that time so sounds rough because he ran it on a bottle of gas rigged up under the hood.

Still looks about the same, need trunk lid and fender skirts. By far the neatest thing I've owned in a long time....the car deserves a better "family" than us! lol Try to post the vid here:

<embed width="600" height="361" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowFullscreen="true" allowNetworking="all" wmode="transparent" src="http://static.photobucket.com/player...227/glumdl/012
Old March 15th, 2010, 03:55 PM

Mary,

Are you really contray? Looks like a great project and will make a great summer cruiser. Good luck with the build
Old March 15th, 2010, 03:59 PM

Not as contrary as some, I suppose...

Thanks citcapp! I am excited and daunted at the notion of finding this trunk lid! I have looked around casually, but just moved into "serious" mode when all the paperwork came through for the car.
Old March 15th, 2010, 04:02 PM

When looking for parts, Post your location. That way a member can see if they are close enough to be able to help you out. Shipping a trunk lid very far could be costly.