The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

Guess what .... another newbie here

Search this Thread

Old May 18th, 2009, 09:09 AM

Guess what .... another newbie here

First off would like to thank you guys for having me. My vehicle is a 1985 olds cutlass. The mods are a 2001 corvette fuel injected ls1 Lunati cam with .544 lift intake and exhaust side , Zo6 heads and intake, 2002 dual piston front calipers with 13 inch front rotors, air ride on all four corners, tubular a arms top and bottom, 36 mm front sway bar and and fast ratio steering box from 92 Iroc Camaro, hydro boost from Grand national with master cylinder and rear disc brakes and 11 inch rotors from 1998 Firebird front center console and shifter also from same vehicle , front leather seats 6 way power and heated, rear seats from 1998 Monte Carlo and seat belts, 4l60e from same corvette as engine built up by a transmission guy 8.5 inch posi from a 1987 Grand National, frame and rear end will be por-15'ed and I'm thinking wheels from a corvette . I also have thick rear sway bar from camaro I will be trying to work out and see if it will work on my g body. I will also be shopping for tubular control arms for the rear sometime in the future. Well just wanting to introduce myself and tell everyone about my project. Hope to get some pictures up one day and also hope to learn. Oh and before I forget haven't look over the site yet but gearheads78 what you did with your calipers was a great idea I sure do hope you don't mind if I do the same to mine, Just wondering what did it cost and can any competent machine shop duplicate that ? Any way thanks again guy's. lol one more thing oldsguy thanks for the quick response this morning
Old May 18th, 2009, 09:14 AM