The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

New to Oldsmobile and hit the Jackpot

Search this Thread

Old May 30th, 2023, 04:32 PM

New to Oldsmobile and hit the Jackpot

Hello everyone. I am new to Oldsmobiles and I just hit the jackpot. Last weekend I picked up a 1970 Oldsmobile 442 W30, Sports coupe with a 4 speed manual. numbers matching engine, transmission, original intake, distributor, F code heads, OAI hood, carburetor, etc. From what I can find it is 1 of 142 made. The car is in need of a complete restoration, the only way a guy like me can afford one, but it is all there. I have read that there is a man named Stephen Minore that does verifications and inspections, basically an expert on these cars. Does anyone know how to get a hold of him? I would really like to speak with him before I do anything to the car. I do have the broadcast card, but it is in bad shape and of course it is ripped right at box 3 where it only states "W" (the 30 is missing). I look forward to learning more from all of you and if some one could point me in the direction to get ahold of Mr. Minore that would be greatly appreciated.
Old May 30th, 2023, 04:36 PM
Administrator

Congrats on your find, welcome to the site. Post some pictures when you get a chance.
Old May 30th, 2023, 04:37 PM

Welcome, pics are needed. STAT!
Old May 30th, 2023, 04:51 PM
Running On Empty

Originally Posted by BEYRES