General Discussion Discuss your Oldsmobile or other car-related topics.

72 Cutlass grill paint

Search this Thread

Old May 17th, 2008, 05:30 PM

72 Cutlass grill paint

I have a 72 Cutlass and need to repaint the front grill. Can anyone tell me where to purchase the correct Grey color paint?
Old May 17th, 2008, 06:13 PM

Try fusick.com

I just got air cleaner paint from them and it was a perfect match. Great people to do business with.

Dan
Old May 18th, 2008, 05:25 AM

Thanks Dan, I will give Fusick a try. Great looking 442. I'm new to the sight it looks really helpfull.

Bob
Old May 18th, 2008, 09:26 AM
Registered

Everybody I know uses Krylon #1403 Dull Aluminum spray paint on the grills and tail light housings that color. It is hard to find, I ordered it from Ace Hardware online.

Allan
Old May 19th, 2008, 05:56 AM

You can get these special paints from Eastwood.They are correct in color and texture.
Old May 21st, 2008, 04:02 PM

72 Olds Grill

Originally Posted by amh555
Everybody I know uses Krylon #1403 Dull Aluminum spray paint on the grills and tail light housings that color. It is hard to find, I ordered it from Ace Hardware online.

Allan
I took your advise and it came out great. Appreciate your input. Didn't have to much of a problem finding the paint, went to Ace and it was on the shelf.

Thanks
Bob
Old May 21st, 2008, 05:16 PM
Registered

Cool, Glad it worked out, that paint seems to be the hands-down favorite. I did my '71 grills and they came out really nice too, look like new. I tried everywhere around here and couldn't find that stuff, guys all over have the same problem finding it.

Allan
Old May 22nd, 2008, 11:40 AM

Paint

Originally Posted by amh555
Cool, Glad it worked out, that paint seems to be the hands-down favorite. I did my '71 grills and they came out really nice too, look like new. I tried everywhere around here and couldn't find that stuff, guys all over have the same problem finding it.

Allan