General Discussion Discuss your Oldsmobile or other car-related topics.

Which Parts Supplier?

Search this Thread

Old June 6th, 2009, 08:55 AM

Which Parts Supplier?

Since this is my first Olds I have no experience order parts from these Olds suppliers. I first went to Fusick and prices some parts. Then went to The Parts Place and priced the same items. It seems that the Parts Place is lower on every item. Here are a few examples.
65 Hood emblem- Fusick - $33.50 the Parts Place - $29.00
65 Vent window handles - Fusick - $39.95 The Parts Place -$29.00
65 Glove Box lock - Fusick - $46.00 the Parts Place - $39.50 (both OEM)

What am I missing here? It seems that I should order from the Parts Place. Is the quality the same? What is your experience tell you?
Thanks,
rokit
Old June 6th, 2009, 09:02 AM

In a word Fusick is the best ESPECAILLY if there is some error/mistake. They back it up 100%.

Or as grandpa used to say, "Ya get what ya pay fer.............if your lucky"

He also used to say,

"Sometimes if ya get a bargain sonny, ya gets syphillis"
Old June 6th, 2009, 12:27 PM

Originally Posted by Jamesbo
"Sometimes if ya get a bargain sonny, ya gets syphillis"

Ain't that the truth, grandpa's are smart people. Took me a long time to listen to the words of wisdom. Dumb for a lot of years.

Fusick is A+ in my book. I'll pay the extra for the service its worth it.
Old June 6th, 2009, 07:22 PM
Just an Olds Guy

Originally Posted by Rdrokit
Since this is my first Olds I have no experience order parts from these Olds suppliers. I first went to Fusick and prices some parts. Then went to The Parts Place and priced the same items. It seems that the Parts Place is lower on every item. Here are a few examples.
65 Hood emblem- Fusick - $33.50 the Parts Place - $29.00
65 Vent window handles - Fusick - $39.95 The Parts Place -$29.00
65 Glove Box lock - Fusick - $46.00 the Parts Place - $39.50 (both OEM)