Complete noob wanting to lower

Search this Thread

Old August 13th, 2017, 01:52 PM

Complete noob wanting to lower

I have an 85' Olds Custom Cruiser. I'm wanting to lower it. I've never tackled anything like this and needing help. Anybody have suggestions on what I should get or where to look? I'd prefer to bag it and go as low as possible without any major fabrication. Also not wanting to dump a bunch of money into it. Any help and guidance is appreciated.
Old August 13th, 2017, 03:17 PM
Old(s) Fart

Originally Posted by CustomCruising
I have an 85' Olds Custom Cruiser. I'm wanting to lower it. I've never tackled anything like this and needing help. Anybody have suggestions on what I should get or where to look? I'd prefer to bag it and go as low as possible without any major fabrication. Also not wanting to dump a bunch of money into it. Any help and guidance is appreciated.
Welcome. Your first guidance will be a reality check. You are not going to bag the car without major fabrication nor without dumping a bunch of money into it.

Your wagon uses the same chassis and suspension as the 1977-1996 Caprice. Any lowering springs or air bag kits that fit those cars will fit yours. Good luck.
Old August 13th, 2017, 05:17 PM
Olds Fever

I'd prefer to bag it and go as low as possible without any major fabrication. Also not wanting to dump a bunch of money into it. Any help and guidance is appreciated.
Welcome to the group... What's your definition of a "bunch of money"??? First and foremost, you should set a budget for what you are willing to invest and then shop around for the best kits available requiring minimum major fabrication issues...
Old August 13th, 2017, 05:35 PM

Originally Posted by CRUZN 66
Welcome to the group... What's your definition of a "bunch of money"??? First and foremost, you should set a budget for what you are willing to invest and then shop around for the best kits available requiring minimum major fabrication issues...