The Clubhouse Place to chat about whatever's on your mind - doesn't have to be car related. NO POLITICS OR RELIGIOUS DISCUSSION ALLOWED.

The *NEW* Good Morning Thread!

Search this Thread

Old August 14th, 2017, 03:20 AM

Mawn'in

Well, guess what?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SsmV...mVgoXDq2w#t=42
Old August 14th, 2017, 03:37 AM
CQR

Mornin all.

London, My deepest sympathies to you and your family.

Jamesbo, I'm sure thats true, but I'm just a poor mechanic. I haven't yet brought myself to pay $63 for a steak.

Well it's hay season officially now. Shuffled the missus out the door at about 4:15 this morning.

Bought this years pig yesterday. About the same weight as the others but with shorter legs.

Have a day.
Old August 14th, 2017, 06:20 AM
Just an Olds Guy

Morning it is,

Quite the light and boomer show last night, then the floodgates opened up. Rained so near the gutters couldn't keep up and the streets were awash. We're on higher ground so no need for a boat, although I suspect the sump pump will be doing extra duty today.

Jim - I already guessed.

Clint - Me neither. I guess it's not quite as bad as Ruth's Chris though... How much time does your porker still have before it goes to the butcher? So the whole neighborhood wakes at 4:15 to the sound of a KW firing up? Ah yes, raw diesel before the first Cuppa koffee. She's gonna be a tired camper when she gets home. I'm guessing you're the cook the next while.

Jouni - Back to the tar mines with ya!!

London - Sounds like a good time ahead. I'm not a fan of rap music, when I hear it I turn to a different station.

Cool and a bit foggy, but should clear up.
Old August 14th, 2017, 09:44 AM

Allan, I missed your guess 45/44
Old August 14th, 2017, 10:08 AM
Always room for one more

Hi everyone.