Buyer & Seller Feedback This thread is the place to put Buyer or Seller feedback. Be sure to CHECK THE RULES before you post!

Nick Zripko

Old April 13th, 2017, 06:19 AM

Nick Zripko

Has anyone bought any parts from this person, Nick Zripko? Saw some posts from him on another site. He seems to have decent parts from the pictures he sent me. I'm a little hesitant because he does not have a PayPal account. I just hate to send money without some kind of assurance.

Just checking to see if anyone has any experience buying parts from him.

Thanks to all,

John
Old April 13th, 2017, 07:37 AM

I recognize the name & have probably sold parts to him but I can't remember anything else sorry.
Old April 13th, 2017, 07:52 AM

John, I wouldn't send money to this person for parts unless he has a way of processing your credit car or has a PayPal account. Can you meet him in person and pick up your parts? It isn't that hard to get a PayPal account, I'm a total NOOB to doing business on E-bay and I have a PayPal account.
Old April 13th, 2017, 08:09 AM

I think a USPS money order could provide some security. If he didn't follow through you could report it as mail fraud and I think the Post Office might enforce that. It would still be a headache to deal with though.

Olds64, I use paypal and am comfortable with it. But I know there's a couple member here who sell a lot of parts and choose to not use paypal.
Old April 13th, 2017, 08:46 AM

Nick has advertised parts on 442.com for years and years. He's in Clinton, NJ if I remember correctly. I've exchanged emails with him several times but never bought anything since I was looking for some very specific, very hard to find parts. I don't think I've ever seen him pop up on any of the other forums.

I'd guess he's just old school. I have several other Olds buddies like that and I end up doing their online buying/selling transactions for them with my Ebay and Paypal accounts...

Terry
Old April 13th, 2017, 06:32 PM

John,