Body work All body work discussion including vinyl tops

1957 floor pans & trunk floor

Search this Thread

Old April 16th, 2012, 07:49 PM

1957 floor pans & trunk floor

newbie here, just wondering if anyone has any idea if the floor pans and trunk floor from a 1956 will fit the 1957 .I am in the process of restoring 2 1957 88's ,one is a fiesta wagon ,and any sheetmetal ideas would be appreciated thanx
Old September 27th, 2017, 08:22 PM

1965 impala do not work.
Used 50% of impala floor but had alot of modifications to fit.
Trunk floor totally different
Old September 27th, 2017, 08:36 PM
Proud Viet Nam Veteran

I doubt a 56 is going to work since the 57 was a completely new car and there was no Fiesta wagon on 56.
Old September 27th, 2017, 10:17 PM

I have a '57 "88" 2 door sitting in the woods waiting for me to "do something" with it. "Everything" is there, engine, trans, radiator, etc. Not sure why the car was junked in 1964. I am sure I'll find out when I start rebuilding. The floorboards need a lot of work too. I have wondered about using the same year BOP from same year, maybe '57 or '58....... OR "fabricating" pieces. Seems like I saw floor pans for something, but can't remember for what years. I would be interested to know what you did.
Old September 28th, 2017, 08:03 AM

Try this before you start trying to mis match parts, should save time. There are other pans for the other corners also... Tedd

http://www.ebay.com/itm/1957-1958-OL...14003851222&ha

Last edited by Tedd Thompson; September 28th, 2017 at 08:08 AM.
Old September 28th, 2017, 09:19 AM

Thanks Tedd
Old September 28th, 2017, 09:41 PM

Hope this helps

Originally Posted by jon1957
newbie here, just wondering if anyone has any idea if the floor pans and trunk floor from a 1956 will fit the 1957 .I am in the process of restoring 2 1957 88's ,one is a fiesta wagon ,and any sheetmetal ideas would be appreciated thanx