Muncie m20 need to sell has extras. need advice

Search this Thread

Old October 8th, 2014, 09:33 AM

Muncie m20 need to sell has extras. need advice

Hello Forum,
I'm new to this and wanted to inquire about my best plan ahead:

(1)~I have a m20 ( Assuming wide ratio ) 1970 era, from what I've read m-21 were in 442's so not likely original. date code semi interpreted as Oct /1969. But I am no professional
I know the Motor is not original ( Now a little to late ) or I was going to keep the tranny for the future when/if I can get the wife to drive a stick. and the Value.

(2)~The Original 1970 442 Hurst shifter, and Linkage ( No Bar or t-handle the guy was supposed to mail me the missing pieces prior to me selling but 2 months waiting is long enough for me to stop expecting it to show up)

(3)~The Bell housing, Clutch Fork and bearing, and Dust cover( The dust cover is so slightly bent where the starter was, But all there solid)

(4)~I can pull the Pedals and z-bar if Really had to to get more $ out of it but am Fine leaving them as-is for the foreseeable future,

~ I am out nearly $1500 to the guy that didn't follow though so that's What I have in the parts I actually Did get In my mind, It's complicated so won't get into details, I'll just say, I have the Above Items and Need to get as Much as I can out of them before the wife kills me for getting screwed.

My Questions:
(9)~What $ can/should I expect for these?
(a) It Shifted Great Smooth and was Rebuild on 80's with about 15k miles on it since, and was a S. Georgia/Florida till now.
(8)~Do I need to get anyone here the numbers on it to know more?
(7)~ Would it be prudent to open the side case and Pic the Gears ( I know there solid), but just for the heck of it and/or identify if in the rebuild Higher quality/Value$ Parts were installed?