Parts For Sale Please read forum guidelines before posting.

-THREE- 1966 L69 Tri Carb setups - Local Craigslist ad

Search this Thread

Old September 26th, 2011, 11:04 AM
Ben

-THREE- 1966 L69 Tri Carb setups - Local Craigslist ad

Local guy posed this add on craigslist... http://seattle.craigslist.org/est/pts/2616119753.html

1966 442 tripower $1200
Call for photos 206-391-9575

I called him... Tuns out he's got 3 different setups.

$1200 just the bare L69 intake
$1800 intake & 3 carbs
$5800 Fully restored setup w/ lines, linkages, Numbed & Taged carbs & correct fuel filter & Bracket.

He's supposed to e-mail me pics of them- I'll post them when I recieve them.
Old September 26th, 2011, 11:27 AM

are these rare? i don't know much about them but $5800 sounds a bit steep to me but then again I have no knowledge on the subject matter
Old September 26th, 2011, 12:41 PM

Tri-carb setup

Originally Posted by DreWRoolZ
are these rare? i don't know much about them but $5800 sounds a bit steep to me but then again I have no knowledge on the subject matter
Maybe be a little high - but if its all show quality and has all the right numbers, tags, original lines, fuel filter, brackets, and fill tube. Like EVERYTHING with NOTHING missing or REPOPPED, then it might be worth considering if you are attemptint a really correct restoration and also want it to be a "bolt-on and run" unit!!
I've seen one all complete and correct go for 5200 almost 3 years ago!
So, like someone once said --- its "buyer beware"!!
T.
Old September 26th, 2011, 01:22 PM

In my opinion, 5200 would be a reasonable price for a L69 manifold complete with carbs, linkage, fuel bowl and fuel lines provided it was the AZ code, and not the AU. I have considerably more into mine than that!
Old September 26th, 2011, 01:28 PM

Originally Posted by 442garage