Pic's of some of my "3/4" race parts for the "big Girls" lol

Search this Thread

Old January 26th, 2009, 06:39 AM

Pic's of some of my "3/4" race parts for the "big Girls" lol

Back when I got carried away with my 1967 Olds 98 the driver-side dual exhaust manifolds were rare as hen's teeth, now they repo the driver's side. I used Toro manifold, cut it, rotated it and nickle rod welded it. I little grinding here and there and true decent flowing duel exhaust. I made my own shift linkage but later on I parted out a real 1969 "Hearse" Olds 98, ya the dead people type. It had the...

Last edited by Oldsguy; January 26th, 2009 at 08:58 AM. Reason: removed bad link
Old January 26th, 2009, 06:57 AM

Hmmm, I'm not good at posting pic's! I'll try again. http://s119.photobucket.com/albums/o...14-2007-42.jpg http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o...shifter005.jpg http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o...ifter002-1.jpg http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o...lus6798016.jpg
Old January 26th, 2009, 07:04 AM

In the engine pic I have a couple more one of one parts. Air cleaner is made from adding second snorkle and the thermosat housing spacer is made with return hose from rear of intake manifold.
Old January 26th, 2009, 09:02 AM
Past Administrator

Nice work. I noticed your reference to "3/4" in parentheses. I infer you are meaning, "my own home brewed speed improvements". I do get a kick when some gold chainer at a show says "Yeah she's got a 3/4 race cam", I want to ask him what happened to the other 1/4?

btw, I did something very similar on the driver's side exhaust on the engine in the '69 Delta I recently owned.
Old January 26th, 2009, 09:21 AM

Ya, that's a joke with me, referring to the "old days" when we got our racing parts from J.C.Whitney, they had "3/4 and Full race cams.
Old January 26th, 2009, 09:25 AM
Proud Viet Nam Veteran