Ford family adopts a 1966 Toronado

Old October 1st, 2015, 02:36 PM

Ford family adopts a 1966 Toronado

Hi folks,

Ron from Pittsburgh here. Thanks for having me! I'm a long-time Ford guy. I have a 1966 resto-modded Mustang coupe that I bought in 1992 and have had a lot of fun with. Everything we have owned until now has pretty much been a Ford / Lincoln product. Don't get me wrong - I like just about everything - but Fords are in my blood. But recently I did something that made a bunch of my buddies say... "You bought WHAT????"

I had been eyeing this car for a few years. It was sitting outside at the shop where my Dad's cars ('63 R2 Studebaker Avanti & '57 T-Bird) and my In-Laws' cars ('63 Studebaker GT Hawk & '48 Studebaker Commander convertible) were restored. The PO lives in New York and realized he wasn't going to get around to having it restored, so I was able to work out a deal.

Here she is ( if I can get the pic to post )....our newly adopted 1966 Toronado.
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg
image.jpeg (3.21 MB, 93 views)

Last edited by Paxtonshelby; October 1st, 2015 at 02:45 PM.
Old October 1st, 2015, 02:48 PM

And here she is after a quick pressure washing. She's still filthy, but should clean up pretty well.
Attached Images
image.jpeg (2.59 MB, 71 views)

Last edited by Paxtonshelby; October 1st, 2015 at 02:51 PM.
Old October 1st, 2015, 02:54 PM