Turn signal Help!!!!!

Search this Thread

Old March 28th, 2011, 06:43 PM

Turn signal Help!!!!!

Hello I am new to the thread and I was hoping to get some help. Ok so I am trying to find out what is wrong with my 1971 olds cutlass s. My Turn signal does not come on, not even the click,just simply nothing happens. But the weird thing is that my hazards work. What do you think the problem is. I was thinking switch but it is such a big job I would hate to do it and that not be the problem. All fuses are good. Any help would be great. Thanks
Old March 28th, 2011, 07:00 PM

Does it click into place and nothing happens or it won't click into place. If it won't I would suspect switch if it does maybe the flasher?
Old March 28th, 2011, 08:13 PM
Connoisseur d'Junque

Bad flasher.

Your 4-way flasher is good, but your signal light flasher is bad.

To confirm, just switch the two - your 4-ways will stop working and your signal lights will start working.

- Eric
Old March 28th, 2011, 08:18 PM

Originally Posted by MDchanic
Bad flasher.

Your 4-way flasher is good, but your signal light flasher is bad.

To confirm, just switch the two - your 4-ways will stop working and your signal lights will start working.

- Eric
genius, Thanks
Old March 29th, 2011, 05:48 PM

I have tryed switching the relays and the hazerds stopped working and the signals still did not work. I can not figure this thing out
Old March 29th, 2011, 06:26 PM
Connoisseur d'Junque