Cars For Sale Please read forum guidelines before posting.

1970 442 - scam alert

Search this Thread

Old November 28th, 2011, 08:11 AM

1970 442 - scam alert

Not sure if this is the right place to post, but I knew this one was too good to be true. Here is the original ad that I inquired about...a beautiful 1970 442 for $12,500:

http://www.cars.com/go/search/detail...rivatePartySIY

And here is the response I got today....do people really fall for this BS???!!!

Hi Mike,

The car is still for sale. The asking price is $12,500.00 It is located in Indianapolis,IN. The car is registered on my name and the title is clean (no lien). It is in great condition, no dents or scratches. It was always garaged and the regular maintenance was done in time. It wasn't involved in any accident and has never suffered any kind of damage. Also this is a non-smoker car. If you have any questions regarding the car or you want extra photos or a free Car Fax report just let me know!

I'm a pilot on cargo flights. My wife broke up with me recently because I'm always away from home. We just sold our house and split the money. This is the last thing I need to sell and split the money with her.
Because I'm away most of the time I will not be able to deal in person. But I've already arranged the shipping and the title transfer anywhere in the US. I will pay the shipping fees.
I want the payment to be handled by Amazon!Payments. They will keep the money until you will receive and inspect the car. You will have 7 days of inspection period. If the car is not like described you will have to ship it back on my expense and they will give you a full refund. This way, you will be able to inspect the vehicle before committing to buy it and I know that you have the money and you aren't just fooling around.

Giving the nature of this transaction please note that my sale terms are final and nonnegotiable. In order to move forward I will need your full name, address and phone number.