Just adopted a 68 442

Search this Thread

Old January 17th, 2015, 07:02 PM

Just adopted a 68 442

Hey guys, I'm new to the Olds world.... So I have a few specific questions for ya...

Just got this ride (towed) home and its in ok orginal shape... I didn't get into it to much yet.. But it appears to be a numbers matching pretty unmolested car.. Its missing a few random things tho....

When you guys go to your Buddy's shop to hang out... There is usually a car tucked away that had been there for years that gets worked on "here and there"... Well that was this car.. It was at a shop getting work done for the greater part of the 2000's. Hasn't been down the road in quite some time.. anyways... appears that random things are missing that I am going to try and recover... Like, passenger side inner fender well, A/C Compressor, wiper arms to name a few things...

What are best places for parts around the web (like the missing ones I mentioned).... I also need some weather stripping, trunk lock, oem radio *****, maybe a hood latch... and the hood springs are rather odd...

and thanks in advance guys.. I am going to be annoying for the next few weeks!!!

(1968 442, Buckets, Auto, Console Shift)

23e76798-64cb-468b-b08a-558f9a9fa6e9.jpg

Last edited by jaybone; April 20th, 2015 at 01:12 PM.
Old January 17th, 2015, 07:15 PM
Administrator

Welcome to the site, nice car. There are a few folks on here that can help you on parts. Just post a list under parts wanted. Weather stripping can be had through an assortment of places, Metro Moulded Products, Steele Rubber products, any of the resto suppliers.
Old January 17th, 2015, 07:29 PM

Originally Posted by jaybone
Hey guys, I'm new to the Olds world.... So I have a few specific questions for ya...

Just got this ride (towed) home and its in ok orginal shape... I didn't get into it to much yet.. But it appears to be a numbers matching pretty unmolested car.. Its missing a few random things tho....